Members of the Sunshine Chapter,

Nominations are now open for the 2018 AUSA Sunshine Chapter Earle L. Denton Award. Established in 2009, the Denton Award is presented to a Sunshine Chapter Member in recognition of outstanding service to the Central Florida Army Family. Previous winners include:

2009 Earle L. Dentonearle2
2010 Fred W. Eisele
2011 Nancy J. Blue
2012 William C. Criswell and William T. Curdts, III
2013 J. Wallace Schoettelkotte
2014 Michael G. Genetti
2015 CSM (Ret) Jose Garcia-Aponte
2016 DeLloyd Voorhees, Jr.
2017 Joseph O’Connell

Read about Earle Denton: Honoring the Life and Legacy of A Hero

The only requirement for nomination is the nominee must be a current member of the AUSA Sunshine

Nomination Process: Please send no more than one single-side page with the nominee’s name and how
the nominee has provided outstanding service to the Central Florida Army Family. This can be done
either in narrative form or with bulleted accomplishments. Send your nominations to Joe O’Connell,
Chairman, Board of Governors, AUSA Sunshine Chapter, at no later than COB 04
May 2018.

A committee will be appointed in early May to select this year’s winner. The winner will be recognized
at the Army Birthday Ball on Saturday 9 June 2018, at the DoubleTree Universal, 5780 Major Blvd,
Orlando, FL 32819.

Do not hesitate to contact Joe if you have any questions.

Become a Sunshine Chapter Individual or Corporate Member Today! Sign Up Now!